70 Vibe FM




Recorded at position


Van Halen - Van Halen

Released: February 1978


Recorded: August 30–September 1977 at Sunset Sound Recorders, Hollywood

Genre: Hard rock, Heavy metal

Length: 35:34

Label: Warner Bros.

Producer: RTed Templeman

Van Halen is the debut studio album by American rock band Van Halen. Released on February 10, 1978, the album peaked at number 19 on the Billboard Hot 100. The album became widely recognized as the band’s popularity grew, selling more than ten million copies in the United States by 1999 and achieving RIAA diamond status.

Van Halen contains many of Van Halen’s signature songs, including “Runnin’ with the Devil”, the guitar solo “Eruption”, The Kinks cover “You Really Got Me”, “Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Love”, “Jamie’s Cryin'”, and the cover version of John Brim’s “Ice Cream Man”..

Singles released from the Album:

Trans-Europe Express” Released in April 1977

Showroom Dummies” Released in June 1976